How much will my premiums go up with Geico (teen driver)?

How much will my premiums go up with Geico (teen driver)?

I am 17 years old. I got into my first accident the other night, just two days shy of having my license for a whole year! Anyways, I rear-ended an SUV with my integra (small car + big car =BAD). The airbags didn’t deploy- I was going really slow and didn’t get hurt, thank god. However, my car is most likely completely totaled because my car slid under the SUV, causing the hood to crunch up drastically, my radiator is destroyed, and power steering is gone. Sadly, I realize that these accidents are always considered at fault with the person doing the rear-ending, and although it was an accident, I do take full responsibility for it and I’m not being a little butt trying to pin it off on everyone else. Right now, I spend about 150 a month on car insurance for my car. I was wondering what you folks think my premiums might raise by? I’ve heard quite a few horror stories about Geico and will probably just be better off switching companies after because I guess they like to drop people or raise the premiums so high that they leave so they can keep their initial rates low. Wow run-on sentence; Sorry. Anyways, please help me out. Give me tips, advice, and maybe some other companies worth looking at?

ANSWER: I recommend that you try this site where you can compare quotes from the best companies: http://INSUREQUOTE.US/index.html?src=WP2liocroptocashotch

RELATED FAQS:
About how much is car insurance in British Columbia?
About how much is car insurance in British Columbia, particularly Vancouver or nearby? Perhaps if you could share how much it costs you or someone in your family with a good driving record. Perhaps give a hint of what car you have, liability limits, etc. In the U.S., you can get online quotes. For Canada, I’ve never seen anything like it."

I lend my car and the driver has a serious at fault accident. Can I be sued personally beyond the limits of my insurance.?
If the borrower has at fault accident and kills somebody, could the family come after me personally, beyond the limits of my insurance."

Do i get the money (first and last months payment) i put down for car insurance back if i switch companies?
i bought car insurance two months back and i put a down payment first and last month payment but i would like to switch i found a cheaper insurance will i get that money back?

Do you need auto insurance in florida?
Do you need auto insurance in florida?

I am 53 years old…What company will give me the best insurance policy?
I am 53 years old…..never smoked.never took illegal drugs…above average health.. youthful,.people sometimes tell me they thought i was 38,40ish years old……college educated… i theorize i am in a position to get a very good life policy from an insurance company at a LOWER PRICE than most people in their fifties."

IS THE HONDA ELEMENT A GOOD FIRST CAR for a teenage girl?
she’s an average teenage girl she can barely operate a microwave, sometimes. how is she going to fix an old beat up car if it dies or gets messed up or something?"

Is Freedom Equity Group A Scam?
I have chosen Freedom Equity Group as a potential job to increase my experience and add to my income. can anyone tell my if it is a scam?

Cheapest insurance company for a young driver without the blackbox?
i want to get a car but i dont want to pay 3grand with the black box. any other cheap insurance companies which insure young drivers with pass plus. thank you

Are secured credit cards insured by FDIC and NCUA?
if my bank or credit union fails, would I still be able to use the money I put on my secured credit card or would I get a check in the mail for the amount I deposited?"

I am planning to leave the country for two years and have a car insurance question.?
I will be out of the country for two years doing a peace corps type volunteer program, I am currently on my father’s car insurance and don’t own my own car. I pay about $400 a year to have the right to drive one of his cars. Is it worth cancelling my insurance for two years or will the uninsured penalty be worse. I am currently 22 and a recent college grad. Thanks for any help."

About how much will basic insurance cost for a 30 year old male once the new Insurance system is in place?
right now I can’t afford insurance but will be required to buy it anyway starting in 2014, I am curious as to how much it will be. As I understand it, it will be basically figured at three different levels of service and three different rates depending on your age and the coverage you want. so for a 30 year old male who wants basic coverage how much would I expect to pay? just ball park. like $200 to $300 per month? more then that less then that? this question has been deleted over and over again I don’t understand why."

How does the insurance company determine the value of your car when it’s totaled?
My car just got into an accident and it looks like it’s totaled. But before I work everything out with the ins co, I need some advice. I only ask because the car is only 9 months old. I hear that state farm will just write a check for the value of the car, not replace it with a new car. Is that how it works? And if so, how do I figure out how much is a fair deal with state farm, since I really need to make sure I get the max that I can because I have to pay off my loan and still get a down payment for a new car. I looked on the Kelley Blue Book but was confused by the three different categories of cars. If anyone knows how this works in Illinois or just in general, I could really use some info and advice. And before you write me off as an idiot for totaling my new car, please know that my mom took it w/o my permission and got hit by a drunk driver, so please help me if you can cause i’m already overwhemled!! FYI – It’s an 06 Hyundai Tiburon GS w/13,000 miles"

Legal question about car insurance?
I bought a car off of my coworker a few months back, and everything is in my name. I had paid for insurance but I was going through a rough patch and it lapsed. My mother, whom is living with me, decided to be nice and pay for a month of insurance, through a new company. This is a new policy, as my old one had lapsed. Recently though, my mother and myself have had a falling out. She’s holding my car over my head. She says since she paid for a month of insurance she has free reign over using my car. The car is in my name, and as far as I’m aware based on documents the insurance is as well. The only difference is she paid for that one month of insurance for me. And that month she paid for is still active. So like I said, she is holding the car over my head. I left my house the other night with my car key so she couldn’t use it – This is after everyone I asked that I knew told me to take the keys. She is also living with me, I am renting the home. She is making threats through text messages saying that if I don’t return the car key she will cancel my policy. Is that possible for her to do? She just paid for a month of insurance, and I believe I’m completely in control of my policy. I don’t believe it can be cancelled through her calling. Is that possible? Anyone know? So not only do I own the car, I also rent the house. Legally I don’t believe she can hold my own car over my head. Also, to add… After taking my keys, I left my home and went to a my girlfriends to get away for a while. Since I have taken my car keys, she has taken and hid my car battery to insure that I am unable to remove my car from my property. She refuses to give it back because she paid for my one month of insurance to start my policy again… So my questions… 1. Is it possible for her to cancel my insurance is the car is in my name, and if the policy, I believe, is also in my name? 2. Legally, can I call the local police department and have her surrender both my car, as well as it’s car battery to me? I don’t have my registration information on me, she removed that from the car as well. But a quick look up on my license, as well as my car insurance card that I have should be enough to validate it is indeed my car, correct?"

What do I do with the Life Insurance after I left my job?
I just left my old job for my new job 2 weeks ago. I received a letter from my old job’s HR saying that my group (life) insurance has been discontinued and ask me if I want to convert it to an individual policy. The thing is I’m not so sure how things work. My new job also offers me this, but not until 4 months later. What do people normally do with their group life insurance when they left their job? Should I convert it to an individual policy or to my new job after 4 months if possible or can I cash that life insurance amount?"

Implants for dentures/insurance coverage?
I am looking for dental insurance that covers mini dental implants for dentures?

Rental car insurance?
Enterprise rent a car offers their own insurance. But I have car insurance for my own personal car that is already covered. My car insurance covers the rental. Do I need to buy the extra insurance?

Costco car insurance?
a friend of mine the other day told me that she pays 90 dollars/month on her full coverage car insurance and she is 16 years old. I just wanted to know if there is a catch because it sounds too good to be true.

Where can i find the cheapest sr22 non owner insurance in illinois?
Where can i find the cheapest sr22 non owner insurance in illinois?

Drivers test question – Getting insurance before taking the drivers test is required. where is the cheapest?
Hello, I am 18 years old (turning 19 next week) and I am ready to take my drivers license. But before taking my driving test, It is required that I have insurance for my car (my dads car). So, I was wondering – where can I get the cheapest car insurance in California? I did check on Geico, but their alittle too expensive. PS: my permit expired by July 19th, so I have to hurry. So please, help me out! even the slightest information can be very helpful! Thanks"

Will my health insurance pay if car insurance refuses?
Thank you.

Question about Motorcycle insurance?
If you crash your bike solo will your insurance cover the damages

What is the best Pet insurance?
I want to get pet insurance for my 2 dogs. I want something that is affordable ang covers wellness and annual checks

How much does it cost to start car insurance?
I am 19 and a new driver. I want to buy a car but have to have insurance to even get the car off the lot. I got my quote from progressive. Do I have to pay for anything else besides that quote to start off or just the quote every month and that is it?

3.0 GPA car insurance discount?
I applied for the discount during high school, back then my gpa was 4.2 so it was more than fine. Now I fked up my college life and only have a 2.9, so would they require me to submit the GPA again? or if I continued using their car insurance, they won’t ask?"

What’s the average spending for a single person per month?
I’m 17 and next year, I’m moving out of my Mom’s house. What’s the average spending for a person in Florida? I’m not going to get a car so I’ll be riding my bike almost everywhere and taking a taxi when it’s too far away. Don’t include gas and car insurance. Approximately how much is spent on food, water, electricity, TV and internet,house insurance, and other monthly expenses? Sources?"
How much will my premiums go up with Geico (teen driver)?
I am 17 years old. I got into my first accident the other night, just two days shy of having my license for a whole year! Anyways, I rear-ended an SUV with my integra (small car + big car =BAD). The airbags didn’t deploy- I was going really slow and didn’t get hurt, thank god. However, my car is most likely completely totaled because my car slid under the SUV, causing the hood to crunch up drastically, my radiator is destroyed, and power steering is gone. Sadly, I realize that these accidents are always considered at fault with the person doing the rear-ending, and although it was an accident, I do take full responsibility for it and I’m not being a little butt trying to pin it off on everyone else. Right now, I spend about 150 a month on car insurance for my car. I was wondering what you folks think my premiums might raise by? I’ve heard quite a few horror stories about Geico and will probably just be better off switching companies after because I guess they like to drop people or raise the premiums so high that they leave so they can keep their initial rates low. Wow run-on sentence; Sorry. Anyways, please help me out. Give me tips, advice, and maybe some other companies worth looking at?
ANSWER: I recommend that you try this site where you can compare quotes from the best companies: http://INSUREQUOTE.US/index.html?src=WP2liocroptocashotch
16 yr old Insurance question.?
Any guesses on what car insurance would cost every 6 months/ by the year for a 16 year old kid who has already been in a crash, not with another vehicle, what would the insurance cost on a 1994 camaro v6."

Car insurance first time owner?
Hi, I’m an international student with USA drivings license in Fl. I’m covered by my boyfriends car insurance company in order to drive his car but that’s everything what I have as insurance. I’m on my way on buying a new car and I don’t know what to do. Because I have my driving’s license for an less than year the rates are pretty high. Almost 500$ for a month. Does anybody know any cheap insurance company that will help me to overcome this obstacle and moreover is there any other trick that I can use in order to reduce the rates. Thank you in advance."

What does ‘replacement cost’ mean in hazard insurance?
By market value, I mean the cost of the improvements (i.e. structure) not including the land. And by replacement home, I mean exact an duplicate of the destroyed structure. Lets say that this is a historic district with strict building and demolition codes, making new construction much more expensive than buying an existing home."

What are some of the differences between individual and group disability income insurance plans?
What are some of the differences between individual and group disability income insurance plans?

How much does a 16 year old usually make per month?
If you are working a job 40 hours a week and making 8 dollars per hour how much would you earn in a month deducting taxes and car insurance?

Looking for health insurance that covers IVF?
I am seeking health insurance that covers infertility treatment in the State of Md. Maryland is a mandated state for IVF coverage but I am not sure how it works with regard to individual policies. I know that if is not excluded from the policy that they would be required to cover it. Does anyone know how to get a reasonably priced individual policy that may cover IVF treatment??

How does insurance companies find out if you smoke?
I dont smoke cigarettes, but I’ve gone to the store and bought my dad cigarettes before. I was thinking, does these purchases show up, as I have to show my ID every time I buy cigarettes. I don’t smoke, but because I’ve bought them, perhaps an insurance company could say that I am a smoker."

Can my older brother be policy holder of insurance when I am the owner of the car?
I have bought a car and my older brother is policy holder of the insurance. My brother had accident and now Insurance company says that because you are not the policy holder of the car your insurance will be cancel+ we will not fix your car+ you will need to pay the fine and six point of your licence. is that write? what should I do?

I do not have auto insurance and my license is suspended (child support). I live in California?
Is the other driver still responsible to pay for damages to my car? He has insurance. What do I do first? Thank you for your help

Cheapest car insurance for a 18 year old?
I am currently looking for a car, such as fiat punto 1.2 or vauxhall orsa 1.0 – 1.2. I have only passed my driving test about 5 months ago and I’m thinking about purchasing a small first car. The only issue is the the expensive insurance, could any recommend me a good insurance company that supports young unexperienced drivers. Please don’t include comparison websites such as confused.com, because they don’t really help. So far I’ve found co-operative car insurance company really good with a really good deal for young drivers. Thanks everyone in advance!"

2012 subaru wrx insurance rate?
I am looking to get a 2012 subaru wrx. I am 17 and i am part of my family’s all state insurance plan. I have never had an accident and i live in New York. What kind of price should i be looking at. I was told that because the car has a turbo it increases the insurance rate even though it is a four door four cylinder car. Thanks for the help.

Which home insurance company should I choose?
I’m currently shopping for home insurance and I need some answers quickly. I currently have Allied Insurance and am thinking switching over to Western Mutual because of the cost for the policy. Anyone know the differences between the two and what’s the web site for checking reputations and so forth about an insurance company from the states i’ve living in??

I have a small whole life Liberty Mutual policy. Can I cash any of it out?
I work at a bank and we were trying to get our life insurance sales up so I signed up. Not really sure what the heck I was doing (I was 19 at the time), I got a 10k life insurance policy. Still to this day all I really know is I think I pay somewhere between $8-16 a mo. Not very much at all. Does anyone know if I can cash anything out on this policy? If there would be a penalty?"

Why are Republicans scared of competing with the government with Gov. Healthcare insurance Public option?
I use the post office to mail my bills send mail and packages ive never used ups or fed ex or whatever the crap is out there im cheap i want an option to pay a little bit of money for gettin minimal coverage i dont want expensive insurance give me a public option like u gave me the post office option im using that exclusively republicans know that a lot of ppl like me are out there who are gonna use public option and never touch a non-government insurance ever because they suck why they so scared of getting rocked by a government option?

Car insurance rates?
i am a 23 year old male and have a 1993 lexus sc 300 auto 2 dr. i know for a male the rates go down when you hit 25 years old, but is there anything when you turn 23? doesnt it go down a lil. i have had 1 ticket for speeding in nov of 2005, but took that course online to get it off my record since it was my first one."

Why do health insurance companies make smokers pay more but?
don’t make obese people pay more? I am 21, 155 lbs and yes I do smoke. But I have a coworker who weights about 350 lbs and she pays 40 dollars less per month for her health insurance. One pack of cigarettes is equal to about 100 lbs more work on your heart, she weighs almost 200 lbs more than me so her risk for a heart attack is double. By why do I have to pay more? She’s the one that has the bigger health risks!"

Life Insurance paramed?
When obtaining a Life Ins. Policy what do they check for with the paramed? They will doing blood work, urinalysis, and blood pressure"

Is this a proper plan for term insurance?
Just trying to see if I am able to understand and apply knowledge of insurance. Please give your opinion. Here is a hypothetical example: X(35yrs) and Y(30yrs) are married and employed and they got joint home loan for Rs 30 lakh. They will be in service till 60yrs of age. Their current annual incomes are about Rs 5 lakh and Rs 3.8 lakh respectively. X and Y are willing to buy term insurances with sum assured of Rs 50 lakh with 25yrs and 30yrs terms respectively. (First doubt, given their income level, are they eligible for such high sum assured?) They both want to get critical illness rider of same sum assured (Rs50 lakh) amount since critical illness is kind of death of earning capability. Also they want to take same accidental permanent disability benefit rider of same sum assured(Rs 50 lakh) for same reason. They also want to have separate mediclaims though that is different kind of insurance and we won’t consider here. Do you think that they are on right track for planning term insurance with riders?"

Insurance rate on 2010 camaro v6?
Hey ive jus finished drivers ed, and im turning 16 in the fall. Im planning on buying a v6 camaro in the spring and i want to know how much insurance would cost a month. (i live in canada)"

How much does Mercury insurance cost for new teenage drivers?
my family already is on mercury (4 people)…how much more is it with mine included? (im going to have to pay for it)

What is drivers insurance?..?
What is drivers insurance?

Where does a company put the cost of insurance?..?
Where does a company put the cost of insurance?

Shouldn’t the recession reflect my escrow (property tax + home insurance)?
Because I am actually making higher payments on my escrow (taxes + insurance). Shouldn’t it be lower payments instead of high payments? Why am I paying higher? It has nothing to do with being late. I have made all payments on time every month. My mortgage company sent me a letter stating that there was a shortage on my account and my total payment would increase. It was not a significant increase (about $24/year), but still shouldn’t it be lower? If I sell my house now, the sale price would be considerably less — even less than half the value."

What is a good car insurance for someone that is 21?
im 21 my car is insured by my moms insurance but she wants to take me off. What are some good options??i live in california and im a full time student.

Where can i get cheap auto insurance in kentucky?
Where can i get cheap auto insurance in kentucky?
How much will my premiums go up with Geico (teen driver)?
I am 17 years old. I got into my first accident the other night, just two days shy of having my license for a whole year! Anyways, I rear-ended an SUV with my integra (small car + big car =BAD). The airbags didn’t deploy- I was going really slow and didn’t get hurt, thank god. However, my car is most likely completely totaled because my car slid under the SUV, causing the hood to crunch up drastically, my radiator is destroyed, and power steering is gone. Sadly, I realize that these accidents are always considered at fault with the person doing the rear-ending, and although it was an accident, I do take full responsibility for it and I’m not being a little butt trying to pin it off on everyone else. Right now, I spend about 150 a month on car insurance for my car. I was wondering what you folks think my premiums might raise by? I’ve heard quite a few horror stories about Geico and will probably just be better off switching companies after because I guess they like to drop people or raise the premiums so high that they leave so they can keep their initial rates low. Wow run-on sentence; Sorry. Anyways, please help me out. Give me tips, advice, and maybe some other companies worth looking at?
ANSWER: I recommend that you try this site where you can compare quotes from the best companies: http://INSUREQUOTE.US/index.html?src=WP2liocroptocashotch

Leave a comment